City of Avon

Outdoor Youth Tennis
at Avon High School

Summer Tennis Lesson Program

Week1 Tuesday June 12
Thursday June 14
Week 2 Tuesday June 19
Thursday June 21
Week 3 Tuesday June 26
Thursday June 28
Off Tuesday July 3
Thursday July 5
Week 4 Tuesday July 10
Thursday July 12
Week 5 Tuesday July 17
Thursday July 19

City of Avon – Class Times & Costs

5:00 – 6:00 age 10 and under Beginner & Intermediates
6:00 – 7:00  age 11 and over Beginners & Intermediates
1 day a week – Tuesday or Thursday = $80.00
2 days a week – Tuesday and Thursday = $155.00

NOTE: Click registration link, then Summer 2018, thenYouth Tennis – Beginner & Intermediate and finally the icon under ‘Sign Up’.

USTA Junior Team Tennis League

This league is for experienced Tennis players. You must be able to serve, keep score and play points.

Match Play for 11 – 18 year olds
WHEN: Mondays June 11 – July 16 5:30pm – 7:00pm
WHERE: Avon High School Tennis Courts

NOTE: Click registration link, then Summer 2018, then USTA Junior Team Tennis League and finally the icon under ‘Sign Up’.

The City of Avon’s outdoor youth tennis program at Avon High School is a seasonal program run in the summer months. Avon High School is a public tennis facility with 5 public tennis courts (not lighted).

Avon High School
37587 Detroit Rd
Avon Lake, OH 44011

440-934-6171

Instructors from Yellow Ball Tennis will be teaching the beginning tennis classes

City of Avon - The Anchor - Court